UA Geoscience Symposium
April 12-14

Welcome to the 47th annual University of Arizona Geosciences Symposium (GeoDaze)

Sponsors make it possible!

If you would like to make a contribution to help fund the University of Arizona Geosciences Symposium, please send a contribution to:

Development Office
Department of Geosciences
University of Arizona
Gould-Simpson Building #77
1040 E. 4th Street
Tucson, AZ 85721

Checks can be made payable to the University of Arizona with "Geosciences Symposium Donation" in the memo line.

We apologize for any inconvenience but we are unable to accept donations via credit card at this time. Please consider contributing via cash or check to the address above.

Your support is appreciated, and we hope you will join us this spring!


The organizers of the 2017 University of Arizona Geosciences Symposium would like to offer their thanks to all those whose support makes holding this conference possible.

Corporate and non-profit sponsors
Chevron Corporation
Montgomery & Associates
Rayleigh-Taylor Instability
Sonshine Exploration
University of Arizona Climate Systems Center

Individual sponsors
Mr. and Mrs. Gerard J. Beaudoin
Dr. Thomas H. Biggs
Mr. Edward A. Cross
Dr. Karl W. Flessa
Dr. C. Vance Haynes Jr.
Prof. and Mrs. James F. Hays
Mr. William C. Hirt
Mr. and Mrs. Gary A. Huckleberry
Dr. Adam M. Hudson and Dr. Alicia B. Hudson
Jenney Family Trust
Mr. Richard D. Jones
Kiven Family Charitable Fund
Mr. Peter L. Kresan
Mr. and Mrs. Scott W. Lewis
Ms. Chao Li
Mr. John R. Matis
Dr. and Mrs. Edgar J. McCullough
Dr. Mary K. O'Rourke
Mr. and Mrs. Robert H. Peterson
Dr. Sara L. Peyton and Mr. Richard J. Bottjer
Dr. and Mrs. William J. Purves
Mr. Miles G. Shaw and Mrs. Mary A. Niarchos
Mr. Douglas B. Silver
Dr. Mark A. Tinker and Mrs. Kristen M. Tinker

If you have any questions or comments regarding the 2019 Geosciences Symposium please e-mail us.